Commission Members

The Ohio River Greenway Development Commission

In April, 1993 the Ohio River Greenway Development Commission was chartered by the Indiana Legislature (PL-174-1993) to act as a coordination, recommendation, and implementation entity for activities involving the Ohio River Greenway.  The Ohio River Greenway is a continuous 7-mile recreational corridor along the Ohio River in Jeffersonville, Clarksville, and New Albany in Floyd and Clark counties.

The Commission consists of three citizens from each of the three communities; one is chief executive of each municipality (Mayor or Town Council President) and two are citizens appointed by that chief executive. The Commission also has representatives from Clark and Floyd counties appointed by the Governor for four years.

The Commission is also supported by the participation of non-voting members.  These non-voting members include the Director of the Office of Tourism, the Director of the Indiana Department of Natural Resources, the Commissioner of the Indiana Department of Transportation, and the President of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation.

All appointed members and non-voting members of the Commission serve as volunteers.  The Commission currently has one paid staff member: Shaunna Graf, Project Director.

Ohio River Greenway Development Commission Voting Members:

New Albany


Mayor Jeff Gahan

January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019

Courtney Lewis

Courtney Lewis

September 4, 2015 to September 3, 2019

Chris Gardner (Commission Vice Chair)

March 2, 2015 to March 1, 2019



Mayor Mike Moore

January 1, 2016 to  December 31, 2019


Phillip Hendershot  (Commission Chair)

July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2018

Chris Fox

Christopher Fox (Commission Treasurer)

July 11, 2016 to June 30, 2019



Town Council President

Paul Fetter

January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019


Jim McCoskey

September 1 , 2015 to August 30, 2019


Patrick Duggins

June 30, 2014 to July 1, 2018

Governor’s Appointees:

Clark County

To be appointed by Governor Eric Holcomb


 Floyd County

To be appointed by Governor Eric Holcomb

Ohio River Greenway Development Commission Non-Voting Members:



Lucas Green , Department of Natural Resources

James Epperson, Southern Indiana Tourism Bureau

Wendy Dant Chesser, One Southern Indiana (Indiana Economic Development)


Jim Ude,

Indiana Department of Transportation. Planning and Programming Director, Seymour District

Warning: array_key_exists() [function.array-key-exists]: The second argument should be either an array or an object in /home/content/o/h/i/ohiorgreen/html/wp-content/themes/icy/lib/core.php on line 700

Warning: in_array() []: Wrong datatype for second argument in /home/content/o/h/i/ohiorgreen/html/wp-content/themes/icy/lib/core.php on line 764